Cursed

  • I say nothing because I don’t have a voice. 
  • I know that I’ll never be heard and I don’t believe the illusion of choice. 
  • My cries for help go unoticed no one hears. 
  • Blisters are bursting the pain has reduced me to tears. 

  • I conspire with myself on ways to make my world collapse. 
  • My situation is dire sackcloth and ashes. 
  • The structure catches fire and crashes
  • The rubble smolders and the air is invaded by ashes.
  • My struggle is one that causes me to suffer. 
  • More than what I have,  
  • I give much more than is required
  • Yet I walk this road alone 
  • I roam so cold so tired. 

    • I carve new trails
    • That lead to mental jails. 
    • Under lock and key I sought and seek
    • Ways to be free under all this scrutiny.
    • I need things that are worth saving. 
    • In the dark I twist and I turn 
    • As my skin burns I wish I could stop the cravings

    • The demons in my head utter words that echo into madness. 
    • Absurd there is no comfort in my sadness
    • I loathe the thought of reliving this day. 
    • In the morning I will be disgusted by the fact I live this way. 
      • Nothing makes sense to me anymore. 
      • I face the juggernaut and brace for the storm. 
      • Destruction and death are on their way here. 
      • In their midst I walk and show no fear. 
        • My heart is sworn to be cold 
        • Yet the tears that pour forth 
        • Are formed and born warm
          • Conflicts begin and the battle for my soul rages
          • My story, my truth, my view, my soul written on these pages. 
          • Like an animal I’m kept captive in the cages
          • Misery loves adversity and although my thirst is deep. 
          • Not yet have I exposed all the hurt I keep. 
          • For my meaning in this world I’ve searched 
          • It’s obvious I’m cursed
          • By – Jose Serrano 
          • Hustlerdiariez.tumblr.com 
          • Hustlerdiariez.wordpress.com 
