You

​You are the sunrise I never get to see. 

You are the quiet desolate place where I find myself. 

You are the fantasy I lose myself in. 

You are the enigma I try to understand. 

You are the self revealing truth that I can’t seem to grasp. 

You are the reason I grip so tightly. 

You are the darkness that gives me sanctuary. 

You are the peace that always eludes me. 

You are the strength that I needed when my own failed me. 

You are the weakness that deceivingly betrayed me. 

You are my center when the chaos spins uncontrollably around me. 

You are the air my lungs breathe. 

You are the poison that slows my heart beat. 

You are the promise That was never kept. 

You are all those nights I never slept. 

You are the place where my worries rest. 

You are the overwhelming odds that say that I won’t succeed. 

You are the thrill of my sweet victory. 

You are the bitter agony of my defeat. 

You are the memories of a love that I am unable to recall. 

You are the reason I stand and by your betrayal I fall. 

You are my why and also my all. 

You are the meaning for all of my suffering. 

You are the reason I love nothing.

 

– Jose Serrano 

Hustlerdiariez.tumblr.com 

Hustlerdiariez.wordpress.com 

