I Dream

I Dream

I dream not of riches but of wealth.
I dream of things that cannot be seen but felt.
I dare dream of an exodus from the nightmare
That I continually live in.
I dream of things that cannot be bought but are self given.

I don’t dream of things that most people would.
I dare dream of things I shouldn’t, meaning turning evil into good.
I dream of things which most of you know or already have.
I dare dream of things that I lost and once had.

I dream for my soul to be at peace
I dream of tranquil nights and days.
I dream of things that most take for granted.
I dream of a place where those who
Dare dream don’t fall short or empty handed.

I dream of things that I already know.
I dream that the blind to them the light be shown.
I dare dream of virtue and hope.
My dreams are my own.

– Jose Serrano

Hustlerdiariez.wordpress.com

Hustlerdiariez.tumblr.com

2 thoughts on “I Dream”

Comments are closed.