Soul Searches

Searching my soul for answers that I should have already attained.
My pain is the reminder of the unremovable stains.
It appears that no amount of spiritual cleansing will birth a clean slate.
So I guess it’s just life telling me to embrace my fate.
I wonder about the things I’ll never know.
As I wander roads that I should never know.
Nothing worse than feeling lost in a place you know so well.
I longed to say hello now I wish you well.
Always you are with me. Always you are watching. In my mind I can hear you laugh and in my mind I can hear you talking.
It’s easy to believe in nothing when nothing is believed. A lack of faith failure always precedes.

– Jose Serrano

Hustlerdiariez.wordpress.com

Published by: jojoser818@gmail.com

I write from the depths of my heart. Fathoms beneath the surface I speak with a voice so powerful it can move an unstoppable force and halt an unmovable object. Hope you enjoy reading.

Categories PoetryTags