So Strong I Have To Be

Released from one cage and voluntarily returning to another.
I feel saved momentarily from this rage so hot it can’t be smothered.
This is my life and I know no other.
It’s so cold that just the thought of it makes me shudder.

I don’t know why I can’t seem to elude it.
The worst part is that even in my dreams I continue to pursue it.
They say just hold on and don’t do it.
Something’s are learned the hard way and we just have to go through it.

A survivor of the war that is in conflict within me.
I’ve moved heaven, I’ve moved earth, I can prove it.
I have cuts too deep to heal but I can soothe them.

I am what happens when an unstoppable force meets an unmovable object.
Always more not less unless it’s something I must confess than it’s all said in one breath.
One life, one love, one death.

Everything in between must be seen as
a time of learning and evolution.
The purpose of my life is to find a resolution.
A meaning behind the anguish and discover some direction in the chaos and confusion.
Where there is security and stability there is only an illusion.

Where there is peace there is only seclusion and when there is only silence all I hear is my thoughts and the sound of music.
It’s my life so I abuse it.
My mind is precious I hope not to lose it.

The world is corrupted, so easily it seduces.
I harvest what it produces.
The turmoil, the peace, the pleasure, the pain.
The joy and the sadness, the method, the madness.
It all belongs to me.
I fall, stand tall so strong I have to be.

By: Jose Serrano

Hustlerdiariez.wordpress.com

Published by: jojoser818@gmail.com

I write from the depths of my heart. Fathoms beneath the surface I speak with a voice so powerful it can move an unstoppable force and halt an unmovable object. Hope you enjoy reading.

Categories PoetryTags