My Fall

It feels like my back is against the wall.
My knees begin to buckle, about to fall
I’m falling fast but I’m standing tall.
No longer am I able to withstand it all.

My descent into madness has just begun.
Plummeting through the clouds.
I see the sun cloaked in shrouds
It seems my thoughts provide the instructions.
My impulsive actions do the obstructing. Slowly but surely I begin self destructing.

If I had sanctuary would it be hallowed.
If I had guide would I follow or would I follow the trail of tears into sorrow.

I dare not think about the horror I endure.
The only thing that is to be sure is that pain is the only thing secured.
Through pain is how my tears are purged
Through agony my best begins to surge.

I’ve survived things that other men will never bring themselves to face.
Yet for what it’s worth I never accept it as my fate.
The only thing I claim is the blame.
Once I accept no less is when I regain my focus.
So far that’s the only way I can refrain
From being a member of the hopeless.

At one point my fall was from grace.
But I went from shame to having my
failures embraced and victory is something I can taste.
Because every fall served a purpose and every single tear didn’t go to waste.

– Jose Serrano

Hustlerdiariez.wordpress.com

Hustlerdiariez.tumblr.com

Published by: jojoser818@gmail.com

I write from the depths of my heart. Fathoms beneath the surface I speak with a voice so powerful it can move an unstoppable force and halt an unmovable object. Hope you enjoy reading.

Categories PoetryTags