Your Name

YOUR NAME

Today I heard your name
I Couldn’t help take a glimpse
Into my past.

I thought about the way you
Brought a smile to my face.
I then realized that you could
Never be replaced.

Today I heard your name
And it was music to my ears,
A melody to my soul.
Time has passed but my love
Does not grow old.

Today I heard your name and
My heart skipped a beat.
Today I heard your name and it
Was Bitter sweet.

I wish I could tell you how much
You still come to mind and
How much you still mean.
For now that is reserved for dreams.

Today I heard your name and was
Reminded of all the things I miss.
Your smile, your warmth, your touch, body and lips.

Today I heard your name and
Was flooded by feelings I thought
I could contain.
Since you came into my life
Things haven’t been the same.

Today I heard your name
Then darkness became light
All this in the middle of night

Today I heard your name and
My passion became life
When I saw those angel eyes.

Today I knew I’d never be the same
Today I heard your name

By: Jose Serrano

Hustlerdiariez.wordpress.com

Hustlerdiariez.tumblr.com

