Believe

Please believe
Please believe in all that is good.
Because it is all I have for you
I swear, I beg, I promise, I bleed
For your love and that’s the honest truth.

I know it’s not easy and it’s hard
To ignore the pain.
Love is like the sun rising on the morning after a night doused by rain.

So many things conspire against us
My passion for you is like the spark
That became a fire so hot so tremendous.
Please believe if you leave
You’ll be leaving me
Broken and defenseless

I ask of you please believe
We can make it, what I feel for you
Is to real for me to fake it.
Please believe I’ve given you my heart
Pretty girl, pretty please don’t brake it.
What I feel for you is from celestial places
My heart is pure
So my love is all the more sacred.

Please believe
I also need you at my side
I love you, forgive my transgressions
I didn’t realize it in the beginning
But I know you’re my most prized
Possession
I would take it all back if I could
All for just a tiny bit of your affection
Instead of doubt and tears
I would provide adoration
Shelter and protection.

If you can allow yourself to grieve
I ask I pray that you keep faith
If not in me than in love you must
Believe

By: Jose Serrano

 

 

Hustlerdiariez.wordpress.com

 

Hustlerdiariez.tumblr.com

Published by: jojoser818@gmail.com

I write from the depths of my heart. Fathoms beneath the surface I speak with a voice so powerful it can move an unstoppable force and halt an unmovable object. Hope you enjoy reading.

Categories PoetryTags, ,