This day

This Day
Today was like any other day with the exception of The revelation of a love that was always desired. So many prayers that were never answered and The one that was had to be fought for.

Things like this should come naturally without Pressure or protest.
If it is genuine than it needs No justification.
This prayer is not a prayer but A song of lamentation.

The dungeon that was my heart opened It was not pried or forced.
It opened its door For the one who held the key. The one that it adored

Little do blind eyes see, little is what is left of me I do not deny the hurt or the bitter experience.
It’s driven to the brink of being delirious. Matters of the heart are always serious.

It’s always too little, too late. Yet we strive to conquer.
I let go of the of the poison. And immediately I became stronger.

I was leaving when you decided to Arrive. Before the end I was dying, While you were preoccupied
From the moment you decided
I chose that instant to hide it.
The minute you gave it I denied it
While you have come to embrace it
I now only fight it.
Never together always devided

By: Jose Serrano

Hustlerdiariez.wordpress.com

Hustlerdiariez.tumblr.com

Published by: jojoser818@gmail.com

I write from the depths of my heart. Fathoms beneath the surface I speak with a voice so powerful it can move an unstoppable force and halt an unmovable object. Hope you enjoy reading.

Categories PoetryTags