Still I continue to rise

To Fight With A Drive.
To Win First Prize,
Better yet To feel alive.
My nails are gritty, dirty but
Thats what I gotta do to survive.
Still I continue to rise.

The obstacles, thrown upon hardships
But when life cracks its black whip.
I will strike it back with
All the fury, my wrath
obliterated all the giants that lay in my path.
No yet victorious because this is everyday at the I hardly smile channel but that will not last.

the taste of bitter defeat
Becomes yours if once you believes it.
And in your mind that giant
that stands where you have to leave tracks bends then brakes your back
and your world is turned black.
this is only a state of mind
Still I continue to rise

I will tire but before my shine expires
I will blaze and you’ll know the heat of hells fire.
Good luck with convincing I am not meant to get my hearts desires.
Take it all leave me broke
Ill give it back I refuse to retire.

Only I can beat me

By: Jose Serrano

Hustlerdiariez.tumblr.com

Published by: jojoser818@gmail.com

I write from the depths of my heart. Fathoms beneath the surface I speak with a voice so powerful it can move an unstoppable force and halt an unmovable object. Hope you enjoy reading.

Categories PoetryTags