Days of dejection

The days of dejection
No longer influence the
Out come of the distant future.
Many factors are to be considered
When making a life altering decision.
Emotions should not be brought to bear,
When reaching this kind of conclusion.
Feelings are meant for a purpose, they Are to feel.
Basing a decision on mere
Feelings is like flying blind.
Feelings aren’t concrete, they are
Subject to change. Continually evolving And desolving into nothing. Facts however Are truth and truth bends for no one.
It is eternal and forever self justified.
The days of dejection are over.
No longer am I subject to the whims
Of the heart but of the instruction
Provided by my thoughts and lucid
Mind.

Hustlerdiariez

Jose Serrano

Published by: jojoser818@gmail.com

I write from the depths of my heart. Fathoms beneath the surface I speak with a voice so powerful it can move an unstoppable force and halt an unmovable object. Hope you enjoy reading.

Categories PoetryTags