As long as I live

As long as I live

I want to give you everything though I don’t have much to give.
All I have for you now is my heart, my soul and my every single breath for as long as I live.

I know you’ve endured many hardships
If ever you tire and lose the strength you
Used to carry your cross with,
I will help you find what you’ve misplaced
No matter where you may have lost it.
Take the weight off your shoulders.
Let me pick up the load lest you become exhausted
Life is an ocean of tears, I can help you get across it.

I want to give you everything though I don’t have much to give.
All I have for now is my heart, my soul and my every single
Breath for as long as I live.

By me you will be cared for and protected.
By me you will never be forsaken or neglected.
Nor will you be abused or disrespected.

I want to give you everything though I don’t have much to give.
All I have for now is my heart, my soul and my every single
Breath for as long as I live.

From all harm I will shield you.
From all the pain you feel I will heal you.
You don’t have to tell me you hurt
Because already I feel you.

I want to give you everything though I don’t have much to give.
All I have for now is my heart, my soul and my every single
Breath for as long as I live.

I know at times the strong get weak
A fact you will deny.
Little do you realize that in the eyes the truth
Speaks out against the lies.
In me you can trust, in me you can confide.
You can be yourself.
From me you will never have to hide.

I want to give you everything though I don’t have much to give.
All I have for now is my heart, my soul and my every single
Breath for as long as I live.

By: Jose Serrano

Hustlerdiariez.wordpress.com

Hustlerdiariez.tumblr.com

